Australian Football League (AFL) is the professional footy competition of Australian rules football and contributing 18 teams spread over five states of Australia: New South Wales, Queensland, South Australia, Victoria, and Western Australia.

The Footy season consists of the JLT Community Series followed by a 23-round regular season. After playing 23-round regular season top eight teams play off in the AFL Grand Final at the Melbourne Cricket Ground and the winning team is being awarded the premiership cup.

AFL Teams

Footy Teams:

Adelaide Crows
Brisbane Lions
Carlton Blues
Collingwood Magpies
Essendon Bombers
Fremantle Dockers
Geelong Cats
Gold Coast Suns
GWS Giants
Hawthorn Hawks
Melbourne Demons
North Melbourne Kangaroos
Port Adelaide Power
Richmond Tigers
St Kilda Saints
Sydney Swans
West Coast Eagles
Western Bulldogs

Richmond Tigers is the current premiers